Information for Current SOC Undergraduate Students

Kevin Adams
School of Communication Assistant Dean for Marketing and Student Services
Kevin.Adams@tsu.edu

Dr. Michael Berry
Journalism Chairperson
Micheal.Berryhill@tsu.edu

Dr. Toniesha Taylor
Communication Arts and Sciences Chairperson
Toniesha.Taylor@tsu.edu

Dr. Christian Ulasi
Radio/Television Film Chairperson
Christian.Ulasi@tsu.edu

Jordan Williams
Entertainment and Recording Management Chairperson
Jordan.Williams@tsu.edu

Kimberly Taylor
Student Services Coordinator
kimberly.taylor@tsu.edu

Andrea Townson
Student Services Academic Counselor/Advisor
Andrea.Townson@tsu.edu

The last day to select P/NP is Thursday, April 30, 2020.

Steps within MyTSU for students to select Pass/No Pass

The last day to submit the application for CM 430 is Thursday, April 30, 2020.
Registration has been halted until Friday, May 1, 2020.

SOC UNDERGRADUATE Virtual Town Hall
April 3, 2020

SOC UNDERGRADUATE Informational Meeting
April 24, 2020

Watch the replay: Live Q & A with the School of Communication
about fall 2020 registration and course delivery.


July 30, 2020

#TXSUGrad eCelebration

Saturday, May 9, 2020
Click on image to be re-directed to commencement stream

Information for Current SOC Graduate Students

Dr. Poudeh (reza.poudeh@tsu.edu) (PCDM) – Last names A-L
Dr. Dixon (tryone.dixon@tsu.edu) (PCDM) – Last name M-Z
Dr. Nichols (zantel.nichols@tsu.edu) – Media Studies, Organizational Communication, Health Communication

Registration questions – contact advisor, Dr. Nichols (zantel.nichols@tsu.edu) or Dean Adams (kevin.adams@tsu.edu
Graduation Applications – contact advisors or Dr. Nichols
Thesis questions – contact Committee Chair or Dr. Nichols
Master Project questions – contact Committee Chair or Dr. Ulasi (christian.ulasi@tsu.edu)

Issues with removing incomplete (I) grades – email instructor first, follow-up email to advisor

The last day to select P/NP is Thursday, April 30, 2020.

Steps within MyTSU for students to select Pass/No Pass

Registration has been halted until Friday, May 1, 2020.

SOC GRADUATE PROGRAM Virtual Town Hall
April 21, 2020

#TXSUGrad eCelebration

Saturday, May 9, 2020
Click on image to be re-directed to commencement stream